CANNRA Elects 2024-2025 Board Members


The Cannabis Regulators Association (CANNRA), a nonpartisan, nonprofit association of government agencies involved in cannabis and cannabinoid regulation across more than 45 states and U.S. territories, Canada and the Netherlands has elected its 2024-2025 Executive Board.

The new board, which is comprised of regulators from U.S. states with varied cannabis and cannabinoid policies includes:

  • President: Dominique Mendiola, Senior Director, Marijuana Enforcement Division, Colorado Department of Revenue
  • Treasurer: Adria Berry, Executive Director, Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority
  • Board Member: Kirsten Davis-Franklin, Deputy Cannabis Regulation Oversight Officer of Legislation and Policy, Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
  • Board Member: Nicole Elliott, Director, California Department of Cannabis Control
  • Board Member: Brian Hanna, Executive Director, Michigan Cannabis Regulatory Agency
  • Board Member: Amy Moore, Director, Division of Cannabis Regulation, Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
  • Board Member: Andrew Turnage, Executive Director, Georgia Access to Medical Cannabis Commission
  • Past President: Will Tilburg, Director, Maryland Cannabis Administration

CANNRA Board Members must be current government regulators from a CANNRA-member jurisdiction, the company states. They serve a one-year term and are elected by designated Voting Members from each member state or jurisdiction. 

“I am honored to be assuming the position of CANNRA President,” said Mendiola in a news release. “Colorado was a founding CANNRA member, and our state has gained so much from CANNRA as we continue to evolve 10 years into our program. It’s an important time for regulators to connect and learn from each other as we see so much policy change underway in the U.S. and abroad.”